Behavioral Health

Gold Star Standards

The annual Gold Star Standards of Excellence program has a goal of encouraging, supporting and recognizing Maine’s behavioral health organizations that are addressing smoking and tobacco use by creating and maintaining smoke and tobacco-free policies. Behavioral health organizations and providers seek to optimize the health of clients and employees. Tobacco-free policies are examples of this commitment that benefits clients, employees, and the entire community.

2019 Behavioral Health GSSE Application (Word Document)            2019 Behavioral Health GSSE Application (PDF Version)

2019 Behavioral Health GSSE Application Guidance Document

2019 Standards

Past Behavioral Health GSSE Awardees